Shreveport Artist Session {musically-inspired}

So I was going to wait until next week for this Throwback Thursday post, buuuut seeing as yesterday was Sarah’s  birthday, I thought I’d make a special exception. : )

I’ve been insanely busy lately (wedding planning will do that to ya 😉 ) so I wanted to be sure and hop back on the blogpost train. So here goes! This is a throwback session from this year, but it’s far too fun to miss out on its own special post. So, sit back and enjoy!

Miss Sarah Duet approached me a while back about wanting a session that would display all her amazing talents and artistry. She said she wanted me to try any ideas I’d had, gave me a couple of location ideas, and left me free to run creatively in the shoot. Her shoot was one of the most experimental I think I’ve ever done, and we were definitely rewarded for knowing the rules of photography and breaking a few of them. : ) I would encourage you to take a look at her work, she’s really insanely talented. Hope you enjoy this one, leave some comment love!

With gratitude,

Carrie


Leave a Reply

